Advanced Open Water


Get Your Advanced Open Water Diver Certification!

You need to complete any three adventure dives to earn your NAUI Adventure Diver certification. If you complete your Deep Adventure Dive, Underwater Navigation Adventure Dive and three Adventure Dives for a total of five, you can earn your Advanced Open Water Diver certification.


Junior Open Water

Open Water

Advanced Open Water

  1. Why Advanced Open Water Diver?

    After your five dives, you’ll be more experienced, feel more comfortable in the water and simply enjoy diving more because you better understand the underwater environment. The Aquanaut Diving School Advanced Open Water Course has NO class sessions, only one orientation session.The course is mainly focused on the adventure dives that you choose to experience with your Instructor.

  2. What qualifications do I need to start?

    NAUI Open Water Diver certification (or qualifying certification from another organization)

    Minimum age: 15 (12 for NAUI Junior Advanced Open Water Diver)

  3. What will I do?

    This certification includes five Adventure Dives, including the Deep Adventure Dive, the Underwater Navigator Adventure Dive and three of the following:

    – Safari Dive

    – Cave Dive

    – Night Dive

    – Boat Dive

    – Cyclopes Dive

    – Green Bay Dive

    – Wreck Dive (If 3 people or more)

  4. How long will it take?

    You can complete the training in one weekend, or over two Saturdays or Sundays

    Minimum Open Water Training: five dives over two days.